Published on Monday, August 22, 2016

Abingdon Press Awarded Multiple Honors in the Heart of Award Season


(Nashville, TN) – June was an eventful month for publisher Abingdon Press as award season hit its precipice.

Abingdon Press was awarded with five trophies from the 2016 Christian Retailing's Best Awards at a special announcement ceremony held at the International Christian Retail Show (ICRS) festivities in Cincinnati, Ohio. The offerings were evaluated on their ability to speak to people’s hearts and evoke emotion, open people’s minds to new ways of thinking, and encourage and affirm Christ-like living. The Abingdon Press winners span multiple categories and include:

The publisher also garnered two gold awards from the Foreword Reviews’ IndieFab Book of the Year Awards which were created to discover distinctive books from the indie publishing community across a number of genres. The award recipients were What Every Christian Needs to Know About Passover: What It Means and Why It Matters by Rabbi Evan Moffic in the Adult Nonfiction: Religion category and Hidden Inheritance: Family Secrets, Memory, and Faith by Heidi Neumark in the Adult Nonfiction: Autobiography & Memoir category.

The Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA) has recognized Abingdon Press with three Golden Scroll Merit Awards for author Deb DeArmond’s I Choose You Today in the Nonfiction category and Deborah Raney’s books Another Way Home and Two Roads Home in the fiction category. The same books by Raney also receiving Award of Merit recognition from the Virginia Romance Writers’ HOLT Medallion Awards in the Long Inspirational category.

Abingdon Press have also recently honored with several finalist standings for forthcoming a

Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (6049)

Author: Amy Smith

Categories: News