Board Members

The publishing and distribution ministries known as Cokesbury and Abingdon Press operate under the direction of the 23-member Board of The United Methodist Publishing House.


Connie Clark
Thomas Salsgiver
Vice Chair
Sunnie Lee

Elected by the Council of Bishops

Gregory Palmer

Worthington, OH
Rodolfo Juan
Davao, Philippines

Elected by the North Central Jurisdiction

Jim Bushfield
Ft. Myers, FL
Linda Crowell
Oakwood Village, OH
Lindsay Drake
Ames, IA

Elected by the Northeastern Jurisdiction

Maidstone Mulenga
Edgewood, MD
Thomas Salsgiver
Mechanicsburg, PA

Elected by the South Central Jurisdiction

Ellen Alston
Sulphur, LA
Randy Biggerstaff
Wright City, MO
Todd Burris
Little Rock, AR

Elected by the Southeastern Jurisdiction

Robert Amundsen
Thousandsticks, KY
Connie Clark
Nashville, TN
Dale Cohen
Florence, AL
June Jernigan
Montgomery, AL
Michael Watts
Shelbyville, KY

Elected by the Western Jurisdiction

Janine DeLaunay
Portland, OR

Elected by the Central Conferences

Eliseo Balisi
Isabela, Philippines
Klaus Ruof
Frankfurt, Germany

Elected by the Board

David Braddon
Johns Island, SC
Sara Cobb
Carmel, IN
Sunnie Lee
Los Angeles, CA
Armand McCoy
Oklahoma City, OK